State Bank of Mysore

Trusted Service

Welcome to State Bank Of Mysore

Branch Network


The Bank has widespread network of 1,073 Branches (as on 30.09.2016) and 9 Extension Counters spread all over India including 20 Small and Medium Enterprise Branches, 8 Industrial Finance Branches, 3 Corporate Accounts Branches, 7 Specialized Personal & Services Banking Branches, 9 Agricultural Development Branches, 4 Government Business Branches, 2 Specialized NRI Branches, offering wide range of services to the customers besides 2 Service Branches and 1 Asset Recovery Branch rendering backup support to the Bank.


Financial Profile


The Paid-up capital of the Bank as on 30.09.2016 is Rs 48.01 crores of which State Bank of India holds 90% share. The Bank has achieved a Capital Adequacy Ratio of 11.67% under Basel-III guidelines. The Bank has an enviable track record of continuously earning profits and payment of uninterrupted dividend every year since its inception in 1913.


Business Profile


Total Deposits of the Bank as at the end of September 2016 stood at Rs 74,414 crores and the total Advances stood at Rs 55,155 crores, including export credit of Rs 1,282 crores. The Bank is a major player in Foreign Exchange dealings also and has recorded a merchant turnover of Rs 40,548 crores and a trading turnover of Rs 4,92,761 crores during the Half year ended September 2016.


Human Resources

The Bank has a dedicated workforce of 10,329 employees consisting of 3,649 supervisory staff and 6,680 non-supervisory staff (as on 30.09.2016). The skill and competence of the employees have been kept updated to meet the requirement of our customers keeping in view the changes in the business environment.

You are here:

State Bank of Mysore,
H .O.: K.G.Road,
Bangalore - 560254, INDIA.
Phone (EPABX): 91 80 22353901 (30 lines of PRI)
Fax: 91 80 22283684

Download Application Form

 Application Form
BCMath lib not installed. RSA encryption unavailable